A Little of Me

My Photo + Blogging Space

Sun and Sand – Main Beach


After a long wait, I finally visited a beach and during the best season – Summer. Last I had been to a beach  was 5 years ago and ever since then I really wanted to visit a beach. Last month I went to California to pay a visit to my childhood friend. It had been a really long time since I last met her. So I decided to meet her  in California for a few days, spend some time and enjoy with her.  And, as part of seeing different places around I got a chance to see the  Main Beach in California. It is a beautiful beach with lot of activities to offer for people with different interests. It also has California’s oldest amusement beach theme park. The beach was crowded because we had visited on a weekend and included other  factor like summer and vacation time. Well, who doesn’t love to go to a beach during the summer time. Sun and sand, a perfect combination for summer. Accompanied with other friends we spent the afternoon and the evening in the beach soaking up the sun and having food. I totally enjoyed this visit to the beach after a long gap.

2 comments on “Sun and Sand – Main Beach

  1. ioanna aggelidaki
    July 19, 2012

    Love the flip flops! 😛

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2012 by in Travel & Photography and tagged , , , , , .