A Little of Me

My Photo + Blogging Space

Weekly Photo Challenge “Dreaming” – Oil Lamp


For this weekly photo challenge I related the dreaming to fantasy that reminds me of the Aladdin Oil Lamp which goes back to the Arabian Mythology where the lamp is rubbed and a Jinn appears. The Jinn is urged to do the bidding of the person holding the lamp and thus making the dreams come true. I also remember watching the Disney’s television series Aladdin.
I found this lamp at an Artisan’s booth on my visit to the Oregon Country fair. I just thought that this lamp matches with the Post A Week Challenge – Dreaming.


Also, you can have a look at my other photo challenge posts too :
1. Movement

21 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge “Dreaming” – Oil Lamp

  1. pixitales
    July 18, 2012

    If I could only get one of those!!! šŸ™‚

    • my24space
      July 18, 2012

      Haha…true…even I wish for the same šŸ™‚

  2. vastlycurious
    July 18, 2012

    I want a Genie tooo!!!!! Nice thought process!

  3. Ricardo Vilela
    July 19, 2012

    it matches really nice with the challenge for this week. Cool idea and nice photo.

    • my24space
      July 19, 2012

      Thank you so much !
      I just thought that it might match and so posted this photo as part of the challenge.

  4. ioanna aggelidaki
    July 19, 2012

    Did you rub it? Cause if the genie appears, i want an oil lamp like that too…

    • my24space
      July 19, 2012

      Hahaha…No Ioanna, I never rubbed it. But I know that rubbing the lamp is not gonna make any difference.. šŸ˜¦

  5. jakesprinter
    July 21, 2012

    Great work my friend šŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Inside” – Flower | A Little of Me

  7. melouisef
    July 25, 2012

    Very original
    šŸ™‚

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Purple” – Purple Flowers | A Little of Me

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Growth” | A Little of Me

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Solitary” | A Little of Me

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Mine” | A Little of Me

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Big” | A Little of Me

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Geometry” | A Little of Me

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Renew” | A Little of Me

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge “Green” | A Little of Me

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on July 18, 2012 by in Weekly Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , .